2020 Daily Lenten Devotionals

These devotionals are a labor of love by many White Rock Baptist Church members. We thank each person who contributed their time and their thoughtful words to this project. Although each submission was edited for clarity, the thoughts and ideas presented belong to each individual author.


May God bless you this Lenten season as you spend time with Him and, through these writings, with each other!


Pastor Jennifer Friesen


Click here to subscribe to the daily devotional email.


Click here for a pdf copy of the entire booklet.


Click here for Table of Contents


Please click on the Day of the devotional below to read the pdf version.


Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

No devotional on Sunday

Day 5

Day 6

Day 7

Day 8

Day 9

Day 10

No devotional on Sunday

Monday, March 9: Day 11

Tuesday, March 10: Day 12

Wednesday, March 11: Day 13

Thursday, March 12: Day 14

Friday, March 13: Day 15

Saturday, March 14: Day 16

No devotional on Sunday

Monday, March 16: Day 17

Tuesday, March 17: Day 18

Wednesday, March 18: Day 19

Thursday, March 19: Day 20

Friday, March 20: Day 21

Saturday, March 21: Day 22

No devotional on Sunday

Monday, March 23: Day 23

Tuesday, March 24: Day 24

Wednesday, March 25: Day 25

Thursday, March 26: Day 26

Friday, March 27: Day 27

Saturday, March 28: Day 28

No devotional on Sunday

Monday, March 30: Day 29

Tuesday, March 31: Day 30

Wednesday, April 1: Day 31

Thursday, April 2: Day 32

Friday, April 3: Day 33

Saturday, April 4: Day 34

No devotional on Sunday

Monday, April 6: Day 35

Tuesday, April 7: Day 36

Wednesday, April 8: Day 37

Thursday, April 9: Day 38

Friday, April 10: Day 39

Saturday, April 11: Day 40